Posted in Life

My top 5 occupations I want

When I was younger, people would ask what I wanted to be when I grew up and I always said actress or singer. Now that decision has to be made I have too many different ideas, and the downfalls that come with each one.

1. Air flight attendant

I love to travel, I have travelled from country to country more times than I can recall. Experiencing different cultures and soaking in the flavours and scents is such a dream. Being paid to travel would be amazing, and I’m such a people-person – I can deal with the stressed and worried flyers. The only downfall to the job would be that I couldn’t really have a partner, or a family, as I would be running around to much.

2. Teacher

Another thing that I absolutely love is working with children, and the idea that I’ll be teaching and shaping someone is so wonderful. The age range I would love to teach is 5-12 because anything higher wouldn’t work with me (I am short and very soft spoken). The only negative about this is all the hours, but you do get weekends and summers off which is a complete bonus.

3. Nurse or doctor

Being a nurse or a doctor would make me feel very fulfilled. I really want to help people in any way that I can. If I chose to be a nurse I wouldn’t mind working in a nursing home or even in the E.R, but being a doctor I am specific – a gynecologist. I love the idea of delivering babies and the whole pregnancy stage, creating life is something I would love to be a part of every day.
The downside to being in the medical field is how long you have to go to college and how much it costs.

4. Police officer

I generally think that the only reason this is in my brain is because I really respect the law, and I love the idea of enforcing it. I am very strong minded and unfortunately I like being the boss, being a police officer would satisfy that need. The downside to being in the police force is the danger is possesses and also I am by no means strong.

5. Zoologist

This has to be my favourite idea I have, animals are such a passion of mine. Studying and watching them every day and keeping them safe is just like Heaven. I could own my own zoo, that’s how much I love every animal.
And as of right now, I don’t see any downside to being a zoologist, besides the threat a tiger could be to my life.

As of right now I don’t know what I am going to be, even though I’m starting college in August, I’m going to take general studies my first year of college and hopefully during that time I can figure out exactly what I want.

What do you want to be? Have you figure it out? Don’t be discouraged if you haven’t, both my parents have switched their occupations 3 times already, and one of them is thinking of starting a different one. Don’t do what makes the most money or what everyone else thinks you should, do what you love.

Leave a comment