Posted in Life

College, another thing to worry about.

I’m so worried about college, upon hearing horror stories about mean professors and the frat boys that are around, I’m thinking maybe I shouldn’t go.

I had a very high G.P.A in high school, I got “Student of the year” and “Student of the month” all the time, but I am just so afraid about college and the high expectations that come with it. I’m afraid of finding out I’m not intelligent enough, being smart is part of who I am and if I lost that, I wouldn’t be me.

And I know that my procrastinating brothers were able to pass college, but they aren’t like me – I over think and over analyse every little detail, what if the professor asks me to write about one thing and I go completely in the wrong direction? I guess I’m just not confident in myself or my abilities.

For those that are in college or who have gone through it, what is it like? I’m so afraid that I can’t do it, that I won’t be able to pass, have any tips?

One thought on “College, another thing to worry about.

Leave a comment